fbpx

Reviews for W.G. Speeks

5  24
4  1
3  1
2  
1  
3 reviews with no rating
4.9

29 reviews


0on Facebook,Nov 29, 2018
Bob Holloway

My dealings with W G Speeks have been wonderful. They have been honest, attentive and on time. They have treated me like family since day one. Two years after my heat pump purchase, a hole developed in my condenser. They came out and replaced it-no charge. Yesterday, they came for normal maintenance and I expected my filter to be changed at a cost to me but the technician said my filter was like new and didn't need changing. My system is under the house. She was just treating me like she would want to be treated. I like that>


0on Facebook,Sep 18, 2018
Elizabeth Wallace Baker

They treat their Customers like family, the best .


0on Facebook,Jun 29, 2018
Barbara Walters

Yesterday our blower on our air conditioning stopped working. They sent someone right out. Couldn't get the part until today. A great repairman came today fixed our problem and now we are cooling down. We have always been happy with their service and repairmen.


5on Facebook,May 11, 2018
Cassandra Dunn

They took over and serviced our hvac from another contractor. They did such a good job and were always pleasant to work with. Even when they were trying to get a system working that wasn’t from them. They have now installed a system and it’s great! They offer great warranties and services plans as well. Thanks!!


3on Google,Feb 13, 2018
McKenzie Messer

We had a service contract with WG Speeks for 2 years where they are scheduled to come twice a year, once in the fall and once in the spring, to ensure that all elements are firing correctly. Even though we pre-pay for this service, they never call us to create an appointment we always have to reach out to them to obtain an appointment. We had scheduled a service for this week. The representative whom I spoke with on the phone was very nice and polite. During the call, she informed us that the technician would be bringing filters however when the technician arrived he had no filters. I immediately called and spoke with the same lovely lady who confirmed that the note was in the work order to bring filters. I also spoke with a supervisor about this issue. To top it off, we did not hear a sound when the technician was in our attic "servicing our unit". It really seems like they go up there and hang out until their time is up. We will NOT be renewing our contract. With all of that being said I am going to give WG Speeks a 3 star review solely due to the woman behind the phone. If it wasn't for her this review would be 1 star.


5on Facebook,Jan 25, 2018
Davina Lancaster


5on Google,Oct 23, 2017
Curtis Wright

Great experience with them, they are fast and knowledgeable with great customer service.


5on Google,Jul 25, 2017
John Hall


4on Google,Jul 17, 2017
Shayna Thompson


5on Google,Jul 17, 2017
John Hall


5on Google,Jul 06, 2017
William Austin

Bought some ecobee thermostats and these guys came over and installed them that afternoonin 15 mins on a really hot July day! Amazing service!


5on Facebook,Jun 10, 2017
Korita B. Jones

So my AC wasn't working yesterday and I have a home warranty, so I called them. They indicated they wouldn't be able to get anyone out til Monday at the earliest. Ummm...it's like 90 degrees, so I said what the heck, let me try W.G. Speeks since I've always gotten good service from them. They dispatched Jason out and he was so courteous and professional (and a complete cutie...don't tell my hubbs). He went to the unit and immediately figured out the problem. Turns out he had the part on the truck and was able to fix the problem to get this air cranking. For this 90 degree heat, I would've paid these ppl in blood to get my air working ��� Needless to say, I'll never use anyone else again! W.G. Speeks and this guy saved my weekend in only 20 mins! I'm forever grateful!


5on Facebook,Jun 10, 2017
Korita B. Jones

So my AC wasn't working yesterday and I have a home warranty, so I called them. They indicated they wouldn't be able to get anyone out til Monday at the earliest. Ummm...it's like 90 degrees, so I said what the heck, let me try W.G. Speeks since I've always gotten good service from them. They dispatched Jason out and he was so courteous and professional (and a complete cutie...don't tell my hubbs). He went to the unit and immediately figured out the problem. Turns out he had the part on the truck and was able to fix the problem to get this air cranking. For this 90 degree heat, I would've paid these ppl in blood to get my air working ��� Needless to say, I'll never use anyone else again! W.G. Speeks and this guy saved my weekend in only 20 mins! I'm forever grateful!


5on Facebook,Apr 19, 2017
Chelsea Ketron

I spoke with Lynn originally about the issue we were having and she was so helpful! We ended up needing them to come out and take a look at our AC unit and Jason was very kind and helpful. He educated me on the issue and gave suggestions for future needs. I'm extremely happy with the service from this company and would recommend them to others.


5on Google,Apr 13, 2017
Kristy Sumner

Provided fast service around my schedule and Jason W. was very courteous and patient with addressing all of our questions.


5on Google,Mar 15, 2017
Paul Hughes

Ive worked with this Company for over 6 years. They have installed 2 new systems at my home, and repaired the old system a number of times. They're reasonable, technically savey and always provide speedy reliable service.


5on Google,Oct 08, 2016
Melissa Michaud

Fair, speedy service!


5on BBB,Sep 12, 2016
J. R.

BEST pricing and warranty!!!, Fast service even in mid summer. Purchased complete systems for TWO houses. Couldn't be happier with the knowledge and customer service. HIGHLY recommend.


5on Facebook,Aug 06, 2016
Josh Adams

They are the best! I needed service today. They came out quickly, fixed the issue and I wasn't charged a dime!


5on BBB,Jul 25, 2016
J. M.

Came home yesterday to find an issue with one of our central air units. Called Speeks early Monday morning and by 11 am Howard their tech was at our door. Have worked with numerous repair folks over the years from all industries. Howard was without a doubt the best, most professional, most thorough, most engaging one I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Not only is the Speeks organization overall a superior one but Howard specifically is a stellar technician. By noon our system was running as it should be, on this the hottest day of the year so far. Would recommend Speeks to any and all John


5on Facebook,Jul 20, 2016
Craig Krupp

Made me feel like I was a high priority. Great customer service at the office as well as the technician!


5on Facebook,Jul 07, 2016
Shelley Jordan

W.G. Speeks is by far the best HVAC service in Richmond. We called this morning with an air conditioning issue. We were told that a technician would be out toward the end of the day due to the high volume of service calls. Our technician, Jerry Hendrix, arrived as promised and was amazing! He was immediately able to identify the issue and proceeded to fix the problem. Our house was cooled within an hour. All of the staff at W.G. Speeks are professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. We are so glad we found them.


5on BBB,Jul 07, 2016
T. E.

W.G. Speeks was the original company that installed my AC unit5 years ago. I called them at 4:30 pm on a Wednesday because my AC unit stopped working properly. The tech was at my house before 6pm on the same day. Sean was great. He was very informative about how my unit worked and why it wasn't working. My issue was covered under warranty (thank goodness) and the repair was completed and my AC back running properly within 45 minutes. I was thoroughly impressed with the professionalism, speed and customer service related to my experience. Regardless of cost, I will continue to use and recommend W.G. Speeks.


5on Google,Mar 09, 2016
Bob Busch

We have had a problem with our HVAC system specifically the dampersunder the house. The other HVAC companies all wanted to just replace it the whole system. W.G. Speeks was able to get me just what I needed and it works excellent. I highly recommend them for all your heating and air conditioning needs.


5on BBB,Aug 25, 2015
Lisa L.

I would highly recommend this company for your heating and a/c needs. We replaced our unit about 2 years ago and they offer a maintenance warranty that we took out for ten years from the purchase date. My A/C went out today and it wasn't reported until 5:30 pm and a message was left with their answering service. I recieved a call back from a technician within 30 minutes. He told me up from the hourly rate for after hours. Since we had the warranty he said there would be no extra charge. He was at my home within the hour and had it fixed in less than an hour. Signed, a very happy customer!


Call Now